Hello, nice to meet me

In my pursuit to find answers about myself, I was told about an alternative healer here in Kuwait who dabbles in reiki, pranic, hypnosis and the sorts. I was most interested in the hypnosis since I figured he could help me out with a couple of things.

So the other day he held a workshop about how to speak to your sub-conscious, which I attended since it was only a two day thing. It was interesting to understand the link between the conscious and sub-conscious. Turns out the sub-conscious records practically everything that goes on around you.

The idea is to make a connection with it/him/her by using a pendulum. You have to teach it what pendulum action you expect for a yes or no action but it’s pretty easy once you get the hang of it. You can go as far as teaching it maybe and probably motions at an advanced level. It does take some dedication to sit and ask yourself yes or no questions. When I firscrk-pendulum-261x300-optt tried it, it felt like I was in a trance since I was so engulfed in the questions and the pendulum movement. At first I thought it was bullshit, but when you ask obvious questions with definite yes answer….it gives the yes movement all the time! and the opposite it true. Your sub-conscious has a name, so the first task is to figure this out using the pendulum and a circle with the alphabet letters. Don’t be surprised whatever the name turns out – could be gibberish, an ancient dialect you’ve never heard of, male or female. As long as you know the name then you make a better connection and build trust. He did repeatedly say that when you find the name, that to never disclose it to anyone, especially alternative healers like himself (didn’t understand why though).

iceberg - Copy

Since the sub-conscious works on a totally different level, gathering all sorts of info like subtle energy changes in the air, body language, tone and otherworldly activities we’re mostly busy ignoring, it’s a good exercise to tap into that every once in
a while to give you insight. I’m sure it’s happened at least once in you life when you think of someone, no matter how far away they are, and they mysteriously contact you. Well they say that it’s your sub-conscious sending out energy calling the other person and a connection is made.

I wanted to see him so he could help me out with some of my shortfalls, like why I start a mini project and never finish it, why I don’t feel confident, why I’m still not able to decide on what I want to do with my life. I thought some hypnosis could shed some light around these and other issues i’m having.the-home-of-picture-quotes-13892730884gk8n

Turns out hypnosis won’t be needed if I continue to ask my sub-conscious those fleeting questions. All hypnosis is, is about the healer talking to your sub-conscious and asking questions. Keeping a log of questions and answers is a must.

problem is……i’m stuck on the issue of starting something and not finishing it 😦

Leave a Reply

