Foursquare and one Swarm ago

I’ve been using Foursquare for quiet some time now. I find it very useful for tracking where i’ve been – since i’m so forgetful. I know it’s another one of those programs that they use to track your every move, like, dislike, etc. but it has come in handy more than a few times.

The best part is that i’ve added a friend who’s the adventurer type. Now with the added feature of scoreboards in app, it’s becoming a challenge to check in as many places as I can, just to get more points. I’m inherently lazy, so with this friend checking in left-right-and-centre, it just encourages me to get out more and find more interesting places to bet him.

I like foursquare and swarm better than Facebook and google check in only because I find it more simple and refined. I’ve never been into Facebook nor google+. Yelp also has a check in and review feature, but it’s not available here in Kuwait.

If you’re into this sort of thing, I do recommend Foursquare/Swarm. (swarm is the check-in app for Foursquare…..don’t as me why they have two separate apps). It’s all based on what sort of places or food you like and will recommend based on your preferences. It has a lot of other nice features also.

foursquare-icon-512x512 swarm_bee_logo

note: feature and post images not mine. no copyright infringement intended.

Leave a Reply

