Kuwait National Day

kuwait flag

Kuwait National and Liberation Days are around the corner. Everyone’s in that national spirit…..flags everywhere….families gathering…..and pride sprinkled all around.

This video was one of my favourites so far.

NOTE: feature image taken from here and flag taken from here. no copyright infringement intended.

12 responses to “Kuwait National Day

  1. Why do so many Kuwaitis travel on their National & Liberation Days? Isn’t that disrespectful? I told my friends in the States about it and they were shocked. “Just means they don’t like their country very much” was the response I got.

    Like

    • I’m not sure if this is a rhetorical question but you’re absolutely right. Kuwaitis take these few days off as a sign to spend their air miles.
      I can talk about my own feelings. It’s not that I’m disrespectful to my country, it’s more that I feel deep regret as to how people are treating the country. I love my country more than I can express. We stayed during the Iraqi invasion whilst the majority headed for the hills. We try our best to keep the country clean, we follow the law and pay our bills on time. This is how we respect Kuwait. The fake mofo that fly a few flags during Feb are just superficial, nothing more than skin deep.

      As for our friends in the states, you can go from one state to the other and still BE in the states. So technically you wouldn’t feel like you’re abandoning your country duties. The U.S. large and so much stuff to do.

      Kuwait, to me, is falling into a downward spin of self destruct. People are taking things for granted and the attitude has become “so what, they’re doing it so why can’t we”. Which, if not treated now, will surely bring us to our demise. Unfortunately, even expats have joined the game.

      Like

Leave a Reply

